The Health Management Academy

Welcoming the Class of 2025 Academy AWS Technology Fellows


The Health Management Academy and AWS are excited to announce the 2025 Class of Technology Fellows. The class includes 30 technology executives across two tracks: Rising CIOs & CTOs, and Rising CMIOs, CNIOs, & Clinical Technology Executives from leading health systems across the country.

The fellowship is a two-year program that supports rising technology executives in advancing their essential knowledge, leadership skills, and business acumen accelerating their ability to lead technological innovation.

The Health Management Academy would like to express appreciation to AWS for their collaboration, and to each fellows’ health system mentor who nominated them for the program.

Interested in nominating a rising leader?

Contact us at or click below for more information:

Learn More


Rising CIOs & CTOs

Mona A. Baset

VP, Digital Services
Intermountain Healthcare

Christopher Alton Brown

VP Operations, Medical Group
Cone Health

Ronald Howard Carson II

Executive Director Enterprise Application Services
Nebraska Medicine



Kathleen Fear, Ph.D.

Director of Data & Analytics
UR Health Lab, University of Rochester Medical Center

Adrian Finemel

Director of Enterprise Network Services
UCLA Health

Stephanie A. Hines

VP, Digital & Technology Services (Peaks Region IT Lead)
Intermountain Healthcare



Varsha Jagannath

VP Information Technology

Adam B. Landman

CIO & SVP, Digital
Mass General Brigham

Katherine June Lory

Executive Director of Clinical Information Services
Indiana University Health



Jacqueline S. Marler-Schilling

Chief Application Systems Officer
Moffitt Cancer Center

 Mouneer Odeh

VP, Analytics

Chad James Paine

Corporate Director of Information Services



Donna A. Peters


Augustus John Scarlato

Executive Director AIT Imaging
Advent Health

Julia J. Staas

AVP Applications
Virtua Health



 Matthew Zawalich

Director, Clinical Imaging Technology
Yale New Haven Health


Rising CMIOs, CNIOs, & Clinical Technology Executives

Jonathan Michael Birnberg

Advocate Aurora Health

Diane R Constantine

Director, Clinical Informatics
University of Maryland Medical System

Marguerite Cunningham-Swietlik




Samir K. Doshi

Associate Medical Director Informatics
Virtua Health

Emily Louise Flahaven

Director of Nursing Informatics
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Joyce M. Lee

Michigan Medicine



Sara Elizabeth Liter-Kuester

McLaren Healthcare

Irene Louh

VP, Data Intelligence and Decision Science
Baptist Health (Jacksonville FL)

Jason Shaun McClellan

Informatics Director
Intermountain Health



Marc Perkins-Carrillo

Moffitt Cancer Center

Tamara Dawn Moores Todd

Associate Chief Health Information Officer
Intermountain Healthcare

 Nicole Tremain

Physician Lead HER
Sharp Healthcare



Emily C. Webber

Indiana University Health

Gianna Zuccotti

VP Digital Transformation, Chief Clinical Informatics Officer
Mass General Brigham